Christmas Preparations – Part I

 

OK, I agree that it’s quite an unorthodox Christmas tree. However, it is old and is the 1st Christmas tree we erected in our new house. It used to be erected every year in my office at work and for a cardboard tree it has lasted extremely well!

our-1st-christmas-decoration

Now I was going to post some more pictures of the inside of our new house, because there has been lots going on. However, this is likely to be the only Christmas decoration put up for the next couple of weeks – hence the title of this post: Part I. Next week we have major work happening to upgrade our central heating system, which includes new boiler, some new radiators, high-tech radiator valves and a super fancy electronic control unit to adjust the temperature in each room independently. Once this work is complete, our Christmas preparations will conclude and then I will be able to post lots of pretty pictures.

To keep myself in the regular–ish diary mode, instead this will be a post about my first Christmas meal out which took place on 1 December 2016. (I think this has been the most organised and early Christmas meal that I have ever had!) Myself and a group of friends that we call the Midweek Socialites had a great evening at ‘The Old Bank’ brasserie and cocktail bar just around the corner from our new house (see picture).

christmas-dinner-venue

As normal …/ traditional, being the people having the least far to travel, we were the last to arrive. We always seem to be late !!

midweek-socialites-christmas-dinner

Now as far as I am concerned, I would prefer to have been sat at the opposite end of the table, but when you’re late you have to take which ever space you are given – and anyway I got treated to a close-up (look away).

noo-photo

Noo … photo

 

Leave a Reply

